Management 2023-11-24T01:52:57+00:00

Managing APA

A Management Committee is elected each year at an Annual General Meeting to operate the business of the Association. All APA members are eligible to nominate for the committee. Nominations are called in September each year. The committee meets regularly during the year.

The current (2023-2024) Management Committee comprises:


President: Craig Boaden (also webmaster)

Vice-President: Dianne Ramsay

Secretary & Public Officer:  Helena van de Linde

Treasurer: Ken Roberts

Membership Officer: Marita Macrae

Committee members

Conrad Grayson
Peter Mayman
Roger Sayers
Geoff Searl
Joel Seaton

Committee members are at your disposal at all times to take up any matter which you feel requires attention.  Please see Contact Us for contact details.

APA is a fast, efficient and effective operation. It has access to the authorities and gets results.

All APA asks from you is the opportunity and means to look after the attractions of the area in which we live. Which amounts to your support and a nominal $10.00 per annum membership fee. We need both.

APA would like to place on record its gratitude and thanks to Sue Martin,  who left the Committee at the 2018 AGM to take up a role with the Save Mona Vale Hospital group. Sue has been a tireless APA committee member for decades, and initiated the APA Bulletins in the 1980s.

We also acknowledge and thank Pat Gleen, who took a well-earned retirement from the Committee at the 2017 AGM. Pat has made major contributions to the APA Committee for more than 25 years.

In addition, at the 2022 AGM Peter Mayman stepped down as President after more than a decade in the pocition. Fortunately Peter continues to serve on the Committee. Many thanks peter.

All these wonderful members continue their active involvement in APA.

Join APA now.